Desiree Haas

Operations Associate

About Me and My Role

As Ben’s wife, I support the Haas Financial Group in more ways than one; I’m an ear after a long day, a supporter of his crazy ideas, and while I rarely deal with the day-to-day happenings of the office, I do help with many of the behind the scenes operations of the business. I assist with client account openings and profile updates, with compliance requirements and filings, and with other business management tasks that Ben, Adam and Holly need help with from time to time (think ordering gifts, getting fresh flowers, etc).

Out of the office

Helping with the family business is one of three jobs for me. I'm thrilled to be teaching dance classes again with Emerge Dance Studio as teaching and choreography remain passions of mine. But of course, being Mom is my most important and rewarding job. I’m lead transporter and family calendar coordinator for Cayden, Gabriel and Lucas and I try not to miss a single activity for the three of them. I’m Vice President for the High School Boys Soccer Booster Club and help Ben organize Optimist Club Youth Basketball too. When I do get personal time, I enjoy gardening, dining out, live music and the performing arts. And cats.

Whats One Thing Most People Wouldn’t Know About Me?

While Ive lived in PA for the last 25+ years, I was actually born in Miami, FL and grew up in Sugarland, TX prior to moving to Gerrardstown, WV for high school. I majored in dance education at Philadelphia University of the Arts which is what brought me to PA. My family still lives in the Virginia area.

If You Could Go Anywhere In the World, Where Would It Be?

One day, I hope Ben and I can travel to various parts of Europe. We love good food, good wine, history and architecture which is why we keep going back to Savannah, GA as often as we do. Europe would be a great new experience.

In One Word, What Makes You Happiest (outside of family)?